Home > Athletics News > 2019 > MacAulay wins exciting Pressed 4 Time 200 at Kansas Speedway in overtime


MacAulay wins exciting Pressed 4 Time 200 in overtime

There was no shortage of excitement on Tuesday night in the Pressed 4 Time 200 at the Kansas Speedway, the third stop of the 2021 Canadian eMotorsports Network NASCAR Series regular season.

After starting from the pole position, MacAulay (PEI, Canada, Red Dirt Racing) was the recipient of a caution with just two laps to go, setting up an overtime situation.  The race ultimately ended under caution on the second overtime attempt as the leaders entered turn three on the final lap.

The driver that was most negatively affected by the late-race caution was Ty Higginbotham (Missouri, USA, Stars and Stripes Racing) who seemingly had the victory locked up in the final laps.  He would ultimately have to pit for fuel during the overtime and ended up finishing in 12th. 

Over the 134-lap race on the 1.5-mile tri-oval, there were four cautions, including the one that ended the race during overtime.  Ryan Gibson (West Virginia, USA, Kobra Kai Racing) and Scott Bailey (Michigan, USA, Midwest Elite E-Racing) each earned single playoff points for winning stages one and two.

The top five finishers included Michael Woolford in second (Michigan, USA, Midwest Elite E-Racing), Jose Mercado in third (Florida, USA, Stars and Stripes Racing), Bailey in fourth and Jonathan Peaden in fifth (Florida, USA, Kobra Kai Racing).

16 of the 30-drivers in the field finished on the lead lap.  This season, Ford has earned two victories while Chevrolet has picked up one.

MacAulay joins Bailey and Darcy Ford (PEI, Canada, Atlantic Motorsports) as the three drivers who have clinched playoff spots with their victories.  In-total, 16 drivers qualify for the playoffs.

The series hosts its first road-course race of the season next Tuesday with its only stop in Canada at the Canadian Tire Motorsport Park for the Cracked Device Co. 125.


Here are the full results from Tuesday at the Pressed 4 Time 200.


Here are the driver standings after three races of the regular season.


Here are the team standings after race three of the regular season.


For more information on the Canadian eMotorsports Network, visit www.hollandcollege.com/eSports, www.facebook.com/eMotorsportsCAN, www.twitter.com/eMotorsportsCAN and www.instagram.com/eMotorsportsCAN.


For more information about this release, please contact:
Daniel Cudmore, Athletics Development and Communications Coordinator
Tel: (902) 894-6870
Date: Wednesday, February 17, 2021