Home > Athletics News > 2019 > Cracked Device Co. 125 at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park preview


Cracked Device Co. 125 at CTMP preview

The Canadian eMotorsports Network NASCAR Series makes its one Canadian stop of the season this Tuesday at the Canadian Tire Motorsport Park for the Cracked Device Co. 125.  This is the fourth of 14 races in regular season.

We’ve seen three different winners to start the season, with Darcy Ford (PEI, Canada, Atlantic Motorsports) winning Daytona, Scott Bailey (Michigan, USA, Midwest Elite E-Racing) winning Phoenix, and Corbin MacAulay (PEI, Canada, Red Dirt Racing) victorious at Kansas. These drivers have claimed three of the sixteen available playoff spots to start the season.

Currently rounding out the top-ten in the driver standings is Ryan Gibson (West Virginia, USA, Kobra Kai Racing), Jose Mercado (Florida, USA, Stars and Stripes Racing), Jonathan Peaden (Florida, USA, Kobra Kai Racing), Ty Higginbotham (Missouri, USA, Stars and Stripes Racing), Michael Woolford (Michigan, USA, Midwest Elite E-Racing), Mike Marini (Ontario, Canada, True North Racin’) and Jonathan Warr (New York, USA, True North Racin’).

While we’re only through three races of the regular season, it’s not too early to begin looking at the race for the final playoff spots with just eleven regular season races to go.  The gap between 11th and 17th is only 15-points; with valuable stage-points up for grabs, this is sure to be a competive regular season for the final playoff spots.

Jason Butler (Ontario, Canada, 519 E-Racing) currently sits in 11th followed by Reggie Keim (Oklahoma, USA, Kobra Kai Racing), Chad Hyder (Ohio, USA, Team !Hazzah!), Matthew Patak (Ohio, USA, Midwest Elite E-Racing), Trevor Kinsey (Michigan, USA, Team !Hazzah!), Kevin Daigle (Ontario, Canada, True North Racin’) and Daniel Cudmore (PEI, Canada, Winston Racing Group).

Kobra Kai Racing has raced out to an early 39-point advantage in the team standings with two teams within striking distance early in the regular season.  Stars and Stripes Racing sits in second while Midwest Elite E-Racing is in third, 41-points back of the leaders.

The race on Tuesday will feature 30 drivers from across North America and takes place at the 2.5-mile road course in Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada and will consist of 40 laps over three stages.  Marini was the 2020 winner and will look to repeat in 2021.

This is the first of five road courses on the regular season and playoff schedule.

Be sure to watch the drama unfold on Tuesday, February 23 at www.facebook.com/eMotorsportsCAN; the live broadcast begins at 7:45pm eastern.


Here is a full breakdown of the driver standings entering the Cracked Device Co. 125 on Tuesday.


Here are the official team standings entering the Cracked Device Co. 125.


The Canadian eMotorsports Network competes using NASCAR Heat 5 on Playstation.  All drivers have qualified for the series through a variety of assessments and compete using high-end simulator equipment.

Connect with the Canadian eMotorsports Network at www.hollandcollege.com/eSports, www.facebook.com/eMotorsportsCAN, www.twitter.com/eMotorsportsCAN and www.instagram.com/eMotorsportsCAN.


For more information about this release, please contact:
Daniel Cudmore, Athletics Development and Communications Coordinator
Tel: (902) 894-6870
Date: Monday, February 22, 2021